Diocese of

Hexham and Newcastle

Bishop Séamus Cunningham



Decrees are issued from time to time by the Bishop. As they are issued they will be listed here and will be available to view or download.


Current Decrees:

The parish of Blessed Edmund Duke:

In a decree dated Tuesday 5 June 2018, Bishop Séamus Cunningham declared that the parishes of Ss. Joseph, Patrick and Cuthbert's, Coxhoe, St. John Fisher and St. Thomas More, Sedgefield and St. William, Trimdon would amalgamate as one parish to be known as Blessed Edmund Duke effective from Sunday 1 July 2018.



The are no archived decrees to view.