Youtube
Twitter
Facebook

Diocese of

Hexham and Newcastle

Bishop Robert Byrne CO

Bishop's Engagements

2020

Thursday 30 January
am – Meetings at Bishops House
2.00pm – Meeting with Clergy of Cleveland and South Durham Vicariate
7.00pm – Attending Holocaust Memorial event at St. Michael's, Billingham

Saturday 1 February
6.00pm – Visitation to St. George’s, Bell’s Close

Sunday 2 February
11.30am – Mass at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle

Monday 3 February
12.00pm – Mass for Day of Consecrated Life at St. Joseph’s, Little Sisters of the Poor, Newcastle

Tuesday 4 February
11.00am – Meeting at Bishop’s House

Wednesday 5 February
English and Welsh Anglican/RC Dialogue Steering Group meeting in London

Thursday 6 February
Meeting with Priests of South Tyneside and Gateshead Vicariate

Friday 7 February
9.30am – Episcopal Council Meeting at Bishop’s House
2.30pm – Meeting at Bishop’s House

Saturday 8 February
2.00pm – Meeting at Bishop’s House
6.00pm – Visitation to St. Cuthbert's, Kenton

Sunday 9 February
10.00am – Visitation to St. Cuthbert's, Kenton

Tuesday 11 February
Meeting at St. Mary’s College Oscott with Bishops and Staff

Wednesday 12 February
9.30am – Mass at Our Lady Queen of Peace Primary School, Penshaw
2.00pm – Meeting at Bishop’s House
6.00pm – Meeting with Priests of Newcastle and North Tyneside Vicariate

Thursday 13 February
9.00am – Meeting at Bishop’s House

Friday 14 February
Sabbath Meal with Rabbi Aaron Lipsy, United Hebrew Congregation

Saturday 15 February
3.00pm – Mass at Deaf Centre, Newcastle for 70th Anniversary

Sunday 16 February
6.30pm – Student Mass at St. Cuthbert’s, Durham

Wednesday 19 February
9.00am – Meeting at Bishop’s House
2.00pm – Episcopal Council Meeting at Bishop’s House

Thursday 20 February
Northern Bishops’ Meeting at Bishop’s House, Leeds

Friday 21 February
5.00pm – Mass of Thanksgiving at St. Chad’s, Manchester for the establishment of Manchester Oratory

Saturday 22 February
12.00pm – Mass of Thanksgiving at St. Wilfrid’s, York for the establishment of York Oratory

Tuesday 25 February
9.00am – Meeting at Bishop’s House
11.00am – Visit to SVP drop–in service at Blackfriars, Newcastle
2.00pm – Meeting at Bishop’s House
3.00pm – Board of Education Meeting at Bishop’s House
7.00pm – Confirmations at Sacred Heart, North Gosforth

Wednesday 25 February
12.05pm – Mass at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle for Ash Wednesday

Thursday 27 February
Meeting with Priests of Sunderland and East Durham Vicariate

Friday 28 February
Attending Clergy On–going Formation Day at Ramside Hotel, Durham

Saturday 29 February
12.30pm – Attending Guest Lecture Series at Holy Name, Jesmond
6.00pm – Visitation to St. Charles, Gosforth