Youtube
Twitter
Facebook

Diocese of

Hexham and Newcastle

Bishop Robert Byrne CO

Bishop's Engagements

2020

Wednesday 4 March
8.45am – Visit to HMP Holme House, Stockton

Thursday 5 March
am – Meetings at Bishop’s House

Friday 6 March
Attending Walsingham Trustees Meeting in London

Saturday 7 March
5.30pm – Visitation: St. Cuthbert's, Throckley

Sunday 8 March
11.00am – Visitation: St. John Vianney, West Denton
3.00pm – Benediction at Cheeseburn Grange, Newcastle

Monday 9 March
12.30pm – International Eucharistic Congress meeting in London

Tuesday 10 March
2.00pm – Bishops’ Conference Standing Committee Meeting in London

Wednesday 11 March
9.00am – Attending Durham University CCS Advisory Board and Friends’ and Benefactors’ Day at Durham followed by Mass of Thanksgiving at 4.00pm

Thursday 12 March
Attending On-Going Formation Clergy Day – Holiday Inn Gosforth Park, Newcastle

Friday 13 March
9.30am – Episcopal Council Meeting at Bishop’s House

Saturday 14 March
5.00pm – Visitation: St. Mark's, Westerhope

Sunday 15 March
10.00am – Visitation: St. Matthew's, Ponteland

Tuesday 17 March
10.30am – Mass at St. Michael’s, Newcastle for St. Patrick's Day

Wednesday 18 March
Attending Clergy Day of Reflection at Durham Cricket Ground, Chester–le–Street

Thursday 19 March
Attending Episcopal Ordination of Canon David Oakley as Bishop of Northampton
at Cathedral Church of Our Lady and St. Thomas of Canterbury, Northampton

Friday 20 March
9.05am – Mass at St. Cuthbert’s High School, Newcastle
11.00am – Council of Priests’ Meeting at St. Hilda’s Resource Centre, Newcastle

Saturday 21 March
am – Visit to Emmaus Youth Village to meet with Youth Council

Sunday 22 March
9.30am – Visitation: St. Robert’s, Newcastle
11.00am – Visitation: English Martyrs, Newcastle

Tuesday 24 March
Visit to St. Cuthbert’s Care and Alan Shearer Centre, Newcastle

Wednesday 25 March
12.05pm – Mass at St. Mary’s Cathedral to mark first anniversary of Installation as Bishop of Hexham and Newcastle

Thursday 26 March
10.00am – Board of Director’s Meeting at St. Vincent’s Diocesan Offices

Friday 27 March
9.30am – Episcopal Council Meeting at Bishop’s House
pm – Visit to Diocesan RE Conference, Gateshead

Saturday 28 March
9.15am – Mass at HMP Northumberland
10.30am – Mass at HMP Northumberland

Sunday 29 March
11.30am – Mass at St. Mary’s Cathedral followed by The Rededication of England as the Dowry of Mary

Tuesday 31 March
Eucharistic Congress Meeting in London