Youtube
Twitter
Facebook

Diocese of

Hexham and Newcastle

Bishop Robert Byrne CO

Bishop's Engagements

2019

Friday 22 November
9.30am – Episcopal Council Meeting at Bishop’s House
7.00pm – Mass at St. Paul's, Cramlington for 50th Anniversary

Saturday 23 November
11.00am – Mass for all Altar Servers in the Diocese at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle

Sunday 24 November
3.00pm – Confirmations at St. Joseph's, Durham

Monday 25 – Thursday 28 November
Attending Bishops’ Conference at Hinsley Hall, Leeds

Thursday 28 November
6.00pm – Musical Oratory at York Oratory celebrating the Canonisation of John Henry Newman

Saturday 30 November
9.15am – Mass at HMP Frankland, Durham
10.30am – Mass at HMP Frankland, Durham
2.00pm – Mass at HMP Low Newton, Durham

Sunday 1 December
11.30am – Mass for 1st Sunday of Advent at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle
4.30pm – Solemn Vespers at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle for the opening of
The Year of the Word: The God Who Speaks

Tuesday 3 December
10.00am – Mass at St. Bede's Primary School, Washington for 50th Anniversary
7.00pm – Attending Faith Leaders Reception St. Mary's School, Benton

Wednesday 4 December
11.30am – Meeting with Marriage and Family Life Reps at Bishop’s House
7.00pm – Mass at St. Bede's, South Shields for 170th Anniversary

Thursday 5 December
Attending Ushaw Trustees Meeting at Hinsley Hall, Leeds

Friday 6 December
9.30am – Episcopal Council Meeting at Bishop’s House
7.00pm – Marian Torchlight Procession at Hexham

Saturday 7 December
6.00pm – Confirmations at Blessed Edmund Duke, Coxhoe

Sunday 8 December
12.00pm – Mass St. Joseph's, Gateshead
6.00pm – Mass at St. Cuthbert's, Stockton

Monday 9 December
12.05pm – Mass for Feast of the Immaculate Conception at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle

Tuesday 10 December
9.00am – Visit to St. Thomas More School, Blaydon
12.05pm – Mass for School Chaplains at St. Mary’s Cathedral

Wednesday 11 December
10.00am – Diocesan Board of Directors Meeting at St. Vincent’s Diocesan Offices

Thursday 12 December
10.00am – Meeting with Couple to Couple League at Bishop’s House
7.00pm – Penitential Service at St. Anne's, Winlaton

Friday 13 December
Attending Curia Retreat Day at St. Aidan’s, Benton

Wednesday 18 December
4.00pm – Episcopal Council Meeting at Bishop’s House

Thursday 19 December
12.05pm – Mass for Retired Priests at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle
7.00pm – Carols by Candlelight at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle

Saturday 21 December
10.30am – Penitential Service at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle

Sunday 22 December
9.00am – Mass at St. Lawrence's, Byker
10.45am – Mass at St. Vincent's, Newcastle

Tuesday 24 December
2.00pm – Mass at HMP Durham
7.30pm – First Mass of Christmas at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle

Wednesday 25 December
10.00am – Mass at St. Joseph’s Home, Little Sisters of the Poor

Monday 30 December
11.00am – Mass for Seminarians at St. Aidan’s, Ashington