Diocese of

Hexham and Newcastle

Bishop Séamus Cunningham

Church Name (alphabetically)

Church Name
All Saints, Thropton
All Saints, Ferryhill
All Saints, Lanchester
Cathedral Church of St. Mary, Newcastle upon Tyne
Corpus Christi, Gateshead
English Martyrs, Newcastle upon Tyne
English Martyrs and SS. Peter and Paul, Stockton-on-Tees
Holy Family, Darlington
Holy Rosary, Sunderland
Immaculate Heart of Mary, West Monkseaton
Immaculate Heart of Mary, Sunderland
Immaculate Heart of Mary, Gateshead
Newcastle Deaf Centre, Newcastle upon Tyne
Our Blessed Lady and St. Joseph, Brooms
Our Blessed Lady Immaculate, Blackhill
Our Blessed Lady Immaculate, Washington
Our Lady and St. Aidan, Wallsend
Our Lady and St. Columba, Wallsend
Our Lady and St. Cuthbert, Berwick-upon-Tweed
Our Lady and St. Cuthbert, Prudhoe
Our Lady and St. Edmund, Backworth
Our Lady and St. Joseph, New Hartley
Our Lady and St. Oswin, Tynemouth
Our Lady and St. Thomas, Willington
Our Lady and St. Vincent, Newcastle upon Tyne
Our Lady and St. Wilfrid, Blyth
Our Lady Immaculate and St. Cuthbert, Crook
Our Lady of Czestochowa, Newcastle upon Tyne
Our Lady of Lourdes, Chopwell
Our Lady of Lourdes, Shotton
Our Lady of Mercy and St. Godric, Durham
Our Lady of the Most Holy Rosary, Billingham-on-Tees
Our Lady of the Rosary, Shotley Bridge
Our Lady of the Rosary, Peterlee
Our Lady Queen of Martyrs, Newhouse
Our Lady Queen of Peace, Penshaw
Our Lady Star of the Sea, Horden
SS. Joseph, Patrick and Cuthbert, Coxhoe
SS. Mary and Thomas Aquinas, Stella
SS. Peter and Paul, Hutton House
SS. Peter and Paul, South Shields
SS. William and Francis de Sales, Darlington
St. Agnes, Crawcrook
St. Agnes Church, Rothbury
St. Aidan, Ashington
St. Aidan, Benton
St. Aidan, Holy Island
St. Aidan, Seahouses
St. Aidan's Chapel, Middleton in Teesdale
St. Alban, Pelaw
St. Aloysius, Hebburn
St. Andrew, Newcastle upon Tyne
St. Andrew's Parish Church, Corbridge
St. Anne, Gateshead
St. Anne, Darlington
St. Anne, Winlaton
St. Anne and Holy Family, Sunderland
St. Anthony of Padua, Newcastle upon Tyne
St. Augustine, Darlington
St. Augustine, Felling
St. Bede, Bedlington
St. Bede, Washington
St. Bede, Stockton-on-Tees
St. Bede, Jarrow
St. Bede, Sacriston
St. Bede, South Shields
St. Bede, Durham
St. Bede, Newcastle upon Tyne
St. Benet, Sunderland
St. Bernadette, Wallsend
St. Cecilia and St. Patrick, Sunderland
St. Charles, Newcastle upon Tyne
St. Charles, Tudhoe
St. Cuthbert, New Seaham
St. Cuthbert, Chester-le-Street
St. Cuthbert, Stockton-on-Tees
St. Cuthbert, Durham
St. Cuthbert, North Shields
St. Cuthbert, Newcastle upon Tyne
St. Cuthbert, Cowpen
St. Cuthbert, Throckley
St. Cuthbert, Hartlepool
St. Dominic's Priory Church, Newcastle upon Tyne
St. Edward, Whitley Bay
St. Elizabeth, Minsteracres
St. Francis Xavier, Cheeseburn Grange
St. George, Bell's Close
St. Gregory, South Shields
St. Hilda, Sunderland
St. James, Hebburn
St. John Boste, Washington
St. John Fisher, Sedgefield
St. John of Beverley, Haydon Bridge
St. John the Baptist, Annitsford
St. John the Evangelist, Billingham-on-Tees
St. John Vianney, Newcastle upon Tyne
St. John Vianney, Hartlepool
St. Joseph, Tow Law
St. Joseph, Stanley
St. Joseph, Widdrington
St. Joseph, Sunderland
St. Joseph, Stockton-on-Tees
St. Joseph, Durham
St. Joseph, Coundon
St. Joseph, Billingham-on-Tees
St. Joseph, Highfield
St. Joseph, Blaydon-on-Tyne
St. Joseph, Jarrow
St. Joseph, Blackhall
St. Joseph, North Shields
St. Joseph, Langley Park
St. Joseph, Ushaw Moor
St. Joseph, Murton
St. Joseph, Gateshead
St. Joseph, Hartlepool
St. Joseph, Birtley
St. Lawrence, Newcastle upon Tyne
St. Leonard, Silksworth
St. Mark, Newcastle upon Tyne
St. Mary, Stockton-on-Tees
St. Mary, Hexham
St. Mary, Easington Lane
St. Mary, Swinburne
St. Mary, Cullercoats
St. Mary, Barnard Castle
St. Mary, Newbiggin-by-Sea
St. Mary, Sunderland
St. Mary, Newton Aycliffe
St. Mary, Forest Hall
St. Mary, Whickham
St. Mary, Bishop Auckland
St. Mary, Jarrow
St. Mary Immaculate, Whittingham
St. Mary Magdalen, Seaham Harbour
St. Matthew, Ponteland
St. Matthew, Jarrow
St. Michael, Esh Laude
St. Michael, Newcastle upon Tyne
St. Michael, Houghton-le-Spring
St. Ninian, Wooler
St. Osmund, Gainford
St. Oswald, South Shields
St. Oswald, Bellingham
St. Oswald, Gateshead
St. Patrick, Stockton-on-Tees
St. Patrick, Hartlepool
St. Patrick, Felling
St. Patrick, Consett
St. Patrick, Dipton
St. Patrick, Ryhope
St. Patrick, Langley Moor
St. Paul, Cramlington
St. Paul's Church, Alnwick
St. Peter, Gateshead
St. Peter, Otterburn
St. Philip Neri, Dunston
St. Pius X, Consett
St. Robert, Newcastle upon Tyne
St. Robert of Newminster, Morpeth
St. Teresa, Annfield Plain
St. Teresa, Darlington
St. Teresa of the Infant Jesus, Newcastle upon Tyne
St. Thomas Apostle, Shildon
St. Thomas Aquinas, Darlington
St. Thomas More, Hartlepool
St. Thomas of Canterbury, Wolsingham
St. Thomas of Canterbury, Longhorsley
St. Vincent, Whitburn
St. Wilfrid, Haltwhistle
St. Wilfrid, Gateshead
St. Wilfrid, Bishop Auckland
St. William, Trimdon
The Holy Name, Newcastle upon Tyne
The Holy Rosary Parish Centre, Gateshead
The Immaculate Conception (St. Mary), Hartlepool
The Sacred Heart, Byermoor
The Sacred Heart, Windlestone
The Sacred Heart, Boldon Colliery
The Sacred Heart, North Gosforth
The Sacred Heart and English Martyrs, Thornley
The Sacred Heart and St. Cuthbert, Amble
The Sacred Heart and St. John Bosco, Sunderland
University Catholic Chaplaincy, Durham
183 Churches in total