Diocese of

Hexham and Newcastle

Bishop Robert Byrne CO

Department for Liturgy


Head: Rev. Adrian Dixon tel: 0191 489 7364

Administrator: Mrs Claire Walton tel: 0191 243 3312

Volunteer: Mrs Angela Joyce tel: 0191 285 2651 or email:

Formation and Training: Mrs Angela Joyce (volunteer)

Chair of the DCMA: Alison Purvis tel: 0191 3719184 or mobile: 07770 884692

Art and Architecture Committee: Fr. Peter Leighton

For information on courses and events please see the tab on the left.

If you would like to register your interest in future courses or events from the Department of Liturgy, please email us on or tel: 0191 243 3312 and leave your name, email, parish, any role(s) you perform within your Parish and information you would be interested in receiving i.e. Course’s, Days of Reflection, Workshops etc.