Diocese of

Hexham and Newcastle

Bishop Robert Byrne CO

About Partnerships

Our 19 Partnerships were formally established by Bishop Séamus at Pentecost 2017. Each of the Partnerships has been given a name rooted in our Christian Heritage and Partnership Deans have been appointed to each.



Partnership Names

This document (pdf - word) provides an explanation of the names of our Partnerships.



Partnership Details

Full details are available for each of the partnerships and member parishes, including maps of the partnership (available to download or print) and can be accessed though our partnership directory.