Diocese of

Hexham and Newcastle

Bishop Robert Byrne CO

Permanent Diaconate: Diocesan Formation Team

Permanent Diaconate Formation Team.

Left to right: Pat Kennedy, Deacon Peter Jones, Bishop Robert Byrne, Deacon John Hawthorne and Rev. Sean Hall (Director of Formation).

Contact Details:

Permanent Diaconate Formation Team:
Bishop's Liaison: Rev. Colm Hayden tel: (0191) 384 3810
Director of Deacons: Deacon Martin Bell email or tel: 07936 154024
Director of Formation: Rev. Sean Hall
Team members: Deacon John Hawthorne, Mrs Pat Kennedy, Deacon Peter Jones


If you are interested in finding out about the Permanent Diaconate you should contact:

Rev. Sean Hall tel: 0191 268 4222 email:

If you are interested in the Hexham and Newcastle Diaconal Community you should contact:

Deacon Martin Bell email or tel: 07936 154024

If you have information about the Diaconate which you would like included on this website you should contact;

Diaconate administrator:
tel: 0191 243 3302.