Diocese of

Hexham and Newcastle

Bishop Robert Byrne CO

Youth Services Home

Our contact details and youth service forum members.

Forum Members' websites

Links to organisations working with Young People in our Diocese.

News and Events

Latest news and details of upcoming events.


Opportunities within our Diocese for young people

The Event

Read about The Event and how to get involved.

University Chaplains

Find your nearest university chaplaincy.

Young Adult Prayer Groups

Find details of local prayer groups for young people.

Youth Ministry Toolkit

An online resource, providing ideas, inspiration and practical help and information.

Youth Ministry Trust

Visit the YMT page (internal) for contact details, latest news, gallery images and archive or visit their own external website.

Catholic Youth Work

Website for Young Catholics looking for jobs, resources or forums for likeminded individuals.


The Catholic Youth Ministry Federation (CYMFed) seeks to help shape and support Catholic Youth Ministry in England and Wales.

The Youth Ministry Trust

Youth Ministry Trust is a Registered Company Limited by Guarantee Number 07937704, Registered Charity Number 1146158

Board of Directors:

Chairman: Fr. Martin Stempczyk VG

Members: John Foster, Michael Howard, Fr. Tom McHale, Fr. Chris Warren, Elaine White, Paul Young, Sr. Patricia Bell, Maria Matthews and Fr. Dermott Donnelly.

Company Secretary: Michael Howard

Director of Youth Services: Rev. Dermott Donnelly

Director of Operations: Frank O'Neill

Director of Youth Ministry: Tony Lawless

Area Youth Development Co-ordinator: Philip Salkeld

Administration Team: Teresa Stewart

Contact Details:

Address: Emmaus Youth Village, Pemberton Rd, Allensford, Consett, Co. Durham DH8 9BA.


Telephone: 01207 592244

Fax: 01207 592245


Social Media: Facebook, Twitter (@ymteam) and YouTube.

About us:

Youth VillageThe Diocesan Youth Ministry Team (YMT) aims to bring young people into a personal relationship with Christ and fully into the life of the Church.

They do this through a strategy of Missions, follow-up Retreats, and support for Parish Youth Ministry.

Read more about the Youth Village here.

YMT Events:

Visit the YMT website for the latest details of upcoming events.

The Source

The Source Youth event is held 7.00pm until 8.30pm in St. Mary's Cathedral, Newcastle.
See the poster with dates and further details.


Youth Ministry Conference on Saturday 22nd November 2014

See photos and report


YMT Mass Saturday 4th October 2014:

See photos and listen to homily


CYMFED Congress 2013 took place at The Sage, Gateshead (Newcastle Upon Tyne) in March