Youtube
Twitter
Facebook

Diocese of

Hexham and Newcastle

Bishop Séamus Cunningham

Bishop Seamus Cunningham
Bishop Sťamus Cunningham

Bishop's Engagements

2018

Wednesday 21 March
7.00pm - Confirmations at St. Joseph’s, Birtley

Friday 23 March
9.30am - Attending RE Co-Ordinator Conference at Lancastrian Suite, Gateshead

Saturday 24 March
Attending day led by David Wells - Emmanuel, “God is With Us” at St. Mary’s School, Benton

Sunday 25 March
11.30am - Mass at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle for Palm Sunday

Thursday 29 March
11.00am - Chrism Mass at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle
7.00pm - Mass of the Lord’s Supper at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle

Friday 30 March
3.00pm - Celebration of The Lord’s Passion at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle

Saturday 31 March
10.00am - Office of Readings at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle
7.30pm - Celebrating Easter Vigil Mass at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle

Sunday 1 April
11.30am - Easter Sunday Mass at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle

Monday 9 April
11.30am - Episcopal Ordination of Canon Paul Swarbrick as Bishop of Lancaster at the Church of St. Peter, Lancaster

Tuesday 10 April
6.00pm - Council of Faiths Open Meeting at the Hindu Temple, Newcastle

Friday 13 April
9.30am - Episcopal Council Meeting at Bishop’s House

Monday 16 and Tuesday 17 April
Attending Bishops’ Conference at Hinsley Hall, Leeds

Wednesday 18 – Friday 20 April
Centre for Catholic Studies 10th Anniversary Conference at Durham

Monday 23 April
8.15am - Morning Prayer with Church Leaders at Bishop Christine’s home
1.15pm - Good Shepherd Mass at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle

Wednesday 25 April
12.30pm - St. Cuthbert’s Care Board Meeting at St. Cuthbert’s House, Newcastle

Thursday 26 April
7.00pm - Partnership Development Conference at The Durham Centre, Durham

Friday 27 April
9.30am - Episcopal Council Meeting at Bishop’s House

Saturday 28 April
10.00am - Annual Justice & Peace Mass at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle

Monday 30 April
450th Anniversary Conference for the founding of the English College at Douai held at Ushaw