Youtube
Twitter
Facebook

Diocese of

Hexham and Newcastle

Bishop Séamus Cunningham

Bishop Seamus Cunningham
Bishop Sťamus Cunningham

Bishop's Engagements

2017

Thursday 22 June
6.00pm - Attending Bishop Dunn Memorial Lecture at Ushaw College

Friday 23 June
9.30am - Episcopal Council Meeting at Bishop’s House

Saturday 24 and Sunday 25 June
Diocesan Festival at Emmaus Youth Village

Tuesday 27 June
8.00am - Morning Prayer with Church Leaders at Bishop Christine Hardman’s home
2.00pm - Mass at St. Benedict's Middle School, Ashington

Thursday 28 June
Visiting Emmaus Youth Village for Secondary Schools Festival
7.30m - Mass for Secondary Schools Festival

Friday 30 June
7.00pm - Confirmations at St. John Vianney, West Denton

Saturday 1 July
Visiting Indian Community at English Martyrs, Newcastle

Wednesday 5 July
11.00am - Mass for South Tyneside Yr6 School Leavers at St. James, Hebburn
7.00pm - Confirmations at St. Paul's, Alnwick

Thursday 6 July
7.00pm - Confirmations at St. Augustine's, Felling

Saturday 8 July
11.00am - Joint Meeting of Council of Priests and Youth Council at Emmaus Youth Village

Sunday 9 July
10.30am - Mass at St. Elizabeth's, Minsteracres with Blessing of New Monastery
3.00pm - Attending Co-Workers afternoon at Emmaus Youth Village

Tuesday 11 July
10.00am - Council of Faiths Directors' Meeting at Bishop’s House
1.30pm - Mass for Newcastle Yr6 School Leavers at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle
6.00pm - Council of Faiths Open Meeting at Reform Synagogue, Gosforth

Wednesday 12 July
Attending Curia Retreat at Our Lady and St. Oswin’s, Tynemouth

Thursday 13 July
1.30pm - Mass for North Tyneside Yr6 School Leavers at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle
7.00pm - Confirmations at Ss. Joseph, Patrick and Cuthbert, Coxhoe

Friday 14 July
11.00am - Meeting with Partnership Deans at St. Vincent's Diocesan Offices
2.00pm - Mass at St. Anthony's School, Sunderland
7.00pm - Diaconate Ministries Mass at St. Patrick's, Dipton

Tuesday 18 July
1.45pm - Mass at Alnwick Middle
7.00pm - Mass at St. Joseph's, Durham for Retirement of Head Teacher

Wednesday 19 July
1.00pm - Celebrating End of Year Mass at Carmel College, Darlington
7.00pm - Confirmations at St. Joseph’s, Sunderland

Thursday 20 July
7.00pm - Confirmations at St. Cuthbert’s, North Shields

Friday 21 July
12.00pm - Mass at St. Joseph's, Hartlepool for FCJ Sisters

Saturday 22 July
11.00am - Mass of Ordination of Peter Stoddart at St. Mary’s Cathedral, Newcastle

Tuesday 25 July
Meetings at Bishop’s House
7.15pm - Mass at St. James, Hebburn for Golden Jubilee of Parish

Wednesday 26 July
10.30am - Mass on Holy Island for SVP Camp

Friday 28 July – Friday 4 August
Diocesan Pilgrimage to Lourdes

 

No official engagements in August