Diocese of

Hexham and Newcastle

Bishop Robert Byrne CO

Diocesan Board of Directors:

The Board of Directors has overall accountability for the strategic direction of the Diocese, its Parishes, assets and liabilities. Members of the Diocesan Board of Directors are:

Right Reverend Bishop Robert Byrne CO – Chair
Reverend Father Peter Leighton V.G.
Reverend Father Jeff Dodds
Monsignor Andrew Faley
Reverend Father Colm Hayden
Reverend Father Simon Lerche
Reverend Father Adrian Tuckwell
Mr Matt Boyle OBE
Mr Tom Harrison
Mrs Allison Thompson


Any queries relating to the Diocesan Board, please contact 0191 228 0003 or 0191 243 3300